Crypto Hall of Fame switches from Ethereum to RSK’s Smart Bitcoin Contracts

21 Heads The Crypto Hall Of Fame – hosted by The Moon Stock Crypto Art Gallery – confirmed that they would be leaving Ethereum and moving to the Bitcoin network.

This move will witness the integration of RSK technology into efforts to create smart contracts and non-fungible tokens (NFTs).

Interestingly, Diego Gutiérrez Zaldívar – the founder of RSK – inspired the first coined Bitcoin-based portrait of a digital pioneer.

Previously, 11 portraits of crypto legends, including Satoshi Nakamoto, David Chaum, Nick Szabo or Vitalik Buterin, were minted as ERC 721 tokens on the Ethereum blockchain, and they will not change.

Bitcoin-supported RSK smart contracts will be applied to the remaining ten portraits.

A new way forward for the Crypto Hall of Fame

Aaron Koenig, founder and managing director of the Crypto Hall of Fame, explained the motivation behind this change, pointing out that the high gas prices on Ethereum are the main reason.

The high prices caused them to look for an alternative solution, and that’s when RSK became aware of them.

With RSK technology, the Crypto Hall of Fame benefits from a package of functions that ranges from speed, security to price. The advanced development has made RSK technology outperform Ethereum’s competitors and become the ultimate alternative blockchain solution.

More from the Crypto Hall of Fame

The Crypto Hall of Fame (the name may remind us of the famous Hollywood Walk of Fame), created by Diego Gutiérrez Zaldívar, is a virtual place to honor and celebrate the contributions of crypto pioneers.

In addition, the place should value the connection between art and crypto.

The NFT of the portrait of Diego Gutiérrez Zaldvar is officially presented in an edition of 21 copies by the NFT-Minter module implemented by Coinsilium’s Nifty Labs and is available for purchase. It’s currently available on for an initial price of 0.021 bitcoin.

Twenty-one copies of these digital paintings by well-known pioneers of the cryptocurrency world are available in a limited edition of 21 pieces.

The cost of a copy is 0.021 Bitcoin, which can be paid for in various major cryptocurrencies. When purchasing a work of art, you will receive an ERC 721 token that proves your purchase.

Big names in crypto

When entering the virtual exhibition, the audience can use the direction buttons on the left edge of the screen to explore the location independently.

The Crypto Hall of Fame is the cryptographic equivalent of the “Rock’n’Roll Hall of Fame” in the music industry. It shows the names of the most important cryptographic pioneers.

The first are as follows:

  • Satoshi Nakamoto (Bitcoin Inventor)
  • Hal Finney (the first recipient of the Bitcoin transaction)
  • David Chaum (E-Cash inventor / one of the predecessors of Bitcoin)
  • Wei Dai (B-Money Inventor)
  • Adam Back (creator of Hash Cash)
  • Nick Szabo (Bitgold inventor)
  • Laszlo Hanyecz (the first man to use Bitcoin to buy a physical commodity – pizza)
  • Brock Pierce (Bitcoin advocate, entrepreneur and investor, and candidate for the 2020 presidential election)
  • Andreas Antonopoulos (Bitcoin expert and educator)
  • Ross Ulbricht (creator of one of the first free Bitcoin-accepted marketplaces, Silk Road)
  • Vitalik Buterin (inventor of Ethereum)
  • Diego Gutiérrez Zaldívar (RSK founder)

There is a link to the main domain where prospective buyers can purchase the portrait by clicking on each artwork.

You are invited to make recommendations for people who you believe should be included in the crypto equivalent of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

To make the final decision, an eight-member committee will meet under the direction of Olga Filatova, director of the Crypto-Art Museum. Max Cryptohead, a crypto artist, will create portraits of the selected crypto pioneers.

With all the interest in NFTs, such projects have a lot of potential. With the new RSK-based functionality, the system will be faster and cheaper to use.

Comments are closed.